Easter 09: Adults Need Bunny-Love Too

14 Apr

basket2

At an Easter dinner party this Saturday (which was lovely, thank you), I was given dessert duty. Since I flaked out and picked up a store-bought pie, I decided to give the other adults an easter treat. I bought all of the classic Easter candy which actually turned out to be pretty pricey. I couldn’t justify spending the extra money on that fake plastic grass but at the same time, I just couldn’t make an easter basket without it. My solution? I took the candy packaging and shredded it into the grass. Then I covered the bottom of the basket with some green yarn to give it some oomph and walah!

wrapper2

sidebasketA wonderful pillow for delicious candy. I’d also like to pat myself on the back for my bunny balcony, which I made by sticking the bunnies into the chocolate egg packaging and garbage tying the “balcony” to the basket.

bunnybalconySomeone had to guard the carrots….

Leave a Reply

