Merry Kiss Moose, Loner

23 Dec

Here’s a special Christmas treat! If you are a dullard, a grinch, a scrooge, or a violent felon, you may have been left off of the holiday greeting card list. Everyone’s holiday greeting card list. You sad sack of potatoes! Don’t fear! I’ve made some holiday cards for you to enjoy and use to pretend you have friends. Have a looksy!:

I had an old book about moose (meese?) from a library book sale that I bought for .25. I also had some glitter, a gluestick, my trusty hot glue gun, some stamps n’crap, and leftover blank cards and envelopes from the wedding. I also had (and have!) a wicked sense of moose humor. So I made them up and sealed them up and marked them with an A. And put ‘em in the mailbox for Brooklyn Bride Card Swap (not for you). I’m sorry the pictures are a little blurry. I took them quickly because I have a lot of friends and things to do this time of year. You know the feeling, right? No?…

The outsides of the cards have different moose jokes. Like this one from Reindeer Blitzen’s resentful cousin Francie:

Moose and reindeer are cousins, right? Just go with it. I made two versions. I forgot what the inside of this one says:

I stamped one card full-up of trees:

And put a pushy moose on the front. The inside says, “Enjoy it ALL this season.”:

Here’s another one:

Check out how the strings from the hot glue, normally a pesky pest, made it look like real tinsel hanging from Aunt Moose’s antlers:

This moose isn’t all that excited about the forest holiday party after last year. Those possums can be so judgmental. Inside says, “Enjoy the festivities this year!”:

Here’s Francie again. Will she ever figure out that it’s mayonnaise, not Miracle Whip?:

And another version, the inside says “Hope you get everything you want this year!”:

There. Feel better? Less lonely? More educated about social ettiquette between meese? You’re welcome. Happy holidays.

2 Responses to “Merry Kiss Moose, Loner”

  1. Jocelyn Baldwin December 23, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    Happy Holidays, Annie! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this blog. Please continue to share your wonderful sense of humor with the interwebs.

  2. Maureen December 31, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    Thank you for my card! I love it. Have a happy new year.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

